Photo a Day : Day 17

10 years ago today I married this amazing man.  I am so greatful for the commitments that we made to each other and it brings so much comfort each and every year.  When we were first married I had this expectation that we were just going to start making ALL the right choices and that life from this point on is just going to be bliss.  I quickly learned that adulthood and marriage is far more difficult than I ever could have imaged.  In the last 10 years we have had our ups and downs and our fights and our bliss and I used to struggle with the imperfect parts of our relationship.  But this last month I have really thought about the commitments that I have made to my husband and I have had so much comfort thinking about what that means.  To me the commitment that I made means that I have given him forever.  Forever to be there for him no matter what.  Forever to make mistakes and then to fix them.  Forever to love him more and more each year.  I never promised him perfection or complete and total marital bliss, I only promised him forever.  It brings me so much relief to know that we have forever to make it all right, that we get time together to make mistakes and to grow together.  It seems like such a huge promise to give someone your forever, but it really is so simple.  It’s a promise that I will never give up on him and he will never give up on me, and there is no greater gift that you can give someone.  I am so greatful for him and his willingness to give me his forever.  I love you more than love you, I always have and I always will!!!  Happy 10th anniversary.

 

One thought on “Photo a Day : Day 17

Leave a Reply

